The Eastern Link is a free four-month public transport pilot that started 1 October. It runs Monday to Saturday, 7:30 am to 7:30 pm, not on public holidays. If you transfer to an existing public bus, the normal bus fare applies.
The release names three services and Frank Sound Junction as the connection to existing buses; stop lists were attachments not shown on the page. No end date is given beyond four months. The four-month duration is stated, but an exact end date is not supplied.
Confirmed calendar date only; closing hour is not stated. Confirm admission, employment eligibility, course cost and the relevant programme before applying.
Electricity fuel-charge cap and fuel duty waiver now run to 31 December
31 Dec 2026
Government extended the 2026 Fuel Relief Programme by three months. The residential electricity fuel charge stays capped at CI$0.18 per kWh, and the 100% import-duty waiver on gasoline, diesel and propane continues.
The waiver removes the Government duty; it does not set or freeze pump prices. The release's example saving is about $70.44 a month on 1,200 kWh at September's fuel rate.
RCIPS says scammers are taking over local WhatsApp accounts by asking for the six-digit verification code, then messaging the owner's contacts for money. Turn on two-step verification, and call the person before sending money.
Driving licence fees changed on 1 September: discounts for longer licences, reduced fee at 65
Check
Caymanians buying three-, five- and ten-year licences get 10%, 15% and 20% off. Customers aged 65 or older qualify for the reduced fee, including non-Caymanian seniors. Non-Caymanian full licence fees are about three times the Caymanian rate, down from the eight times first approved.
Free · The Eastern Link is a free four-month public transport pilot that started 1 October. It runs Monday to Saturday, 7:30 am to 7:30 pm, not on public holidays. If you transfer to an existing public bus, the normal bus fare applies.
The release names three services and Frank Sound Junction as the connection to existing buses; stop lists were attachments not shown on the page. No end date is given beyond four months. The four-month duration is stated, but an exact end date is not supplied.
20 Nov 2026 · The Civil Service College registration page lists 20 November 2026 for programmes starting in 2027, including leadership and workplace digital skills.
Confirmed calendar date only; closing hour is not stated. Confirm admission, employment eligibility, course cost and the relevant programme before applying.
Electricity fuel-charge cap and fuel duty waiver now run to 31 December
31 Dec 2026 · Government extended the 2026 Fuel Relief Programme by three months. The residential electricity fuel charge stays capped at CI$0.18 per kWh, and the 100% import-duty waiver on gasoline, diesel and propane continues.
The waiver removes the Government duty; it does not set or freeze pump prices. The release's example saving is about $70.44 a month on 1,200 kWh at September's fuel rate.
Check · RCIPS says scammers are taking over local WhatsApp accounts by asking for the six-digit verification code, then messaging the owner's contacts for money. Turn on two-step verification, and call the person before sending money.
The advice to call the person first is ordinary caution, not a quote from the release.
Driving licence fees changed on 1 September: discounts for longer licences, reduced fee at 65
Check · Caymanians buying three-, five- and ten-year licences get 10%, 15% and 20% off. Customers aged 65 or older qualify for the reduced fee, including non-Caymanian seniors. Non-Caymanian full licence fees are about three times the Caymanian rate, down from the eight times first approved.
If you think the wrong fee was applied, go to a DVDL office with your receipt and ID. The release gives ratios and discounts, not a full price list.
Have your say on protecting George Town's Ironwood Forest by 20 November
20 Nov 2026 · The National Conservation Council is asking for public comments on protecting a 10.3-acre Crown parcel of dry forest in central George Town.
The page gives a closing date and no closing hour.
The price of a gallon, measured across Cayman's pumps.
CI$5.92
Regular gasoline · network average · per imperial gallon
Week by week
Network average, Cayman Islands dollars per imperial gallon.
URCO weekly report · week to 2026-10-20
Fuel averagesDistrict readings
Cheapest regular this week, by district
District
Station
Price
District average
Two more fuel comparisons
Cheapest pump against the average, week by week
Cheapest regular at any Grand Cayman road pump (Refuel's is E10) against URCO's network average.
Which brand is cheaper, week by week
Middle regular price at Rubis and at ESSO road pumps on Grand Cayman.
Every pump
Lowest price each station posts, self or full serve, with its move since last week's report. Sorted by regular. Refuel sells E10 gasoline (10% ethanol).
Station
Regular
Premium
Diesel
Look 02
Jobs
The jobs open now, and the pace of new hiring.
1,388 jobs
Open job posts on WORC's public board
Job posts approved each day
WORC public job board · snapshot 2026-10-21
Positions, pay and closing datesBiggest hirers
Biggest hirers, last 14 days
Positions in posts approved in the last 14 days. A person hiring privately is not named.
What jobs pay
Occupations with at least six open posts. Pay is the middle of each post's range, in CI$ a year.
Occupation
Posts
Median
Middle half
Two more hiring comparisons
New posts by kind of work, this week against last
Last 7 days (bar) against the 7 before (thin bar). Grouped by the international occupation code on each post.
Pay offered across every open job
Soonest-closing posts
Open jobs nobody has applied for yet
Job
Employer
Pay as posted
Where
Closes
From WORC's public job board, which every work-permit job must be posted on for at least 14 days. Pay is read from the salary each post advertises. US-dollar pay is converted at CI$1.00 = US$1.20. The minimum wage is CI$8.75 an hour from 1 January 2026.
Counted from the Summary Court's published daily cause lists. Nobody is named here: names and case numbers are read only to count matters and are never stored or shown.
Charge counts, this week against last
Kinds of charges
Matters on the criminal and traffic lists that involve each kind of charge; one matter can involve several.
Look 05
Notices
The official documents in the record, with their first-seen dates intact.
96
Documents held by the weekly scan
Documents by source
Government public websites · scan 2026-10-03
Recent documents and coverage
The weekly scan has not run yet.
All official documents
All documents on file, including older and undated records. A first-seen date is a scan fact; it is not the publication date.
Document
Source
Dated
First seen
Open
Look 06
Planning
The value declared this year, and where the applications lie.
Declared this year · CI$
Where, west to east
District read from the location on each application. Where the agenda does not name one, it is counted as not stated.
Central Planning Authority · agendas and minutes
Values and decisions
Where they stand after their latest hearing
"Adjourned" means the board has not decided yet. A decision is read from the first line under "Decision:" in the minutes.
Meeting-by-meeting declared values
Meeting by meeting
Who is designing it
All agents on this year's applications, by number of applications. Firms are named; people are named after three distinct source properties. Other people appear as Individual agent.
Agent
Applications
Declared value
Three more application views
Every application this year, by size and outcome
How each meeting went
How big the applications are
The applications
Declared value
Applicant
Agent
Where
Decision
What
Every agenda listing is retained here. Choose a meeting to show its rows; printing includes all listings. Private individuals are not named; companies and public bodies are. Values are as declared on the agenda. Machine-read from the published PDFs and not checked line by line.
Look 07
This week against last
The same source windows, brought together in one ledger.
16
Measures in this edition's ledger
The direction of the readings
Counts of measures, not sums of prices or passengers. “Other” includes a first reading or a comparison without one direction. Each source keeps its own comparison window; the ledger names it.
Printed forecasts and daily readings, with their dates kept distinct.
99.9 °F
maximum heat index · observed 2026-10-21
Reading and reference
CINWS · source reading unavailable
Stored readings
Every stored daily metric row, with the printed date, cutoff and verification beside the metric. Unverified values remain source inventory and do not establish an observed hero or comparison. Rows are metrics, not days; a partial daily report does not establish midnight-to-midnight coverage.
Printed date
Updated
Metric
Observed
Record / year
Normal
More information
Stored forecasts
Forecasts retain their printed issue and validity periods. They are predictions, not observations.
Issued
Valid
Waves
Wind
Synopsis
Open
Warning records
Every stored advisory or explicit clear statement. Date as recorded may be a capture timestamp; a capture is not a printed issue date. An unread source does not mean no warnings.
Date as recorded
Title
Statement
Open
Look 10
Public service
The public bodies hiring now, with pay and closing dates as posted.
47
Open public job posts
Where the posts are recorded
Government public vacancy lists · snapshot unavailable
Recorded posts
Every public vacancy recorded in these source snapshots. Posts are not positions; pay and closing dates remain as advertised.
Job
Public body
Pay as posted
Closes
Open
Source readings
Each listing source keeps its own coverage and capture date. A missing source count is unknown, not zero.
Source
Captured
Recorded posts
Coverage
Open
Look 11
Cabinet
The captured published summaries, counted by the decisions they record.
8
Decision items · meeting 2026-10-07
Decision items by category
Cabinet published summaries · snapshot unavailable
Summaries
Every indexed summary, including unparsed records. A publication date requires a verified printed date; uploaded dates remain labelled proxies.
Meeting
Published / proxy
Date basis
Decision items
Parse state
Publication lag
Open
Category counts
Aggregate categories from every parsed summary. No individual names or decision paragraphs are published.
Meeting
Category
Decision items
Look 12
Sister Islands
The planning applications listed for Cayman Brac and Little Cayman.
CI$837,120
Declared value as stated · no verified agenda
Listings by island
Development Control Board · snapshot unavailable
Meetings
All stored sittings, keeping agenda and minutes coverage separate.
Meeting
Date
Agenda
Minutes
Agenda source
Minutes source
Listings
Every eligible stored listing, including minutes-only records. Choose a meeting to show its rows; printing includes all listings.
Meeting date
Item
Source kind
Island
District
Applicant
Proposal
Declared value
Outcome
Private applicants are masked. The lead figure and chart use agenda listings only; minutes-only records remain in this inventory. Values are stated on the agenda, not completed investment. Only application sections are included. Missing minutes do not imply a decision.
Outcome counts
Only verified application outcomes, grouped by meeting and island. Unknown outcomes remain Not verified in the full listings.